Get Real!

…but then

…but then something else happened.  I wanted to write a blog post about sitting down to do homework.  But then suddenly the gentlest music started to play in the background.  A beautiful piece that I often dance to in ballet class at barre.  I was suddenly taken into a dream.  But alas…”it was a dream Arwen, nothing more.”  Oh how my mind is wandering this evening.  I guess that simply means that I am longing for something gentle, a touch, a kind word, a long slow walk on a warm summer night by the ocean, seagulls cawing in the distance, a flower, the two kitties next door to play with at my front door when they are loose.  It’s that kind of night tonight.  Not a hammer down the homework night.

Leave a Reply

