Get Real!

Today is a holiday?

Certainly doesn’t feel like one.  I seriously have to giggle when I wake up on Monday mornings.  Pretty much nothing feels different except for the cloudy weather here in Hollywood.  Very New England in fact.  But I don’t mind.  I have to admit, this kind of day makes me very introspective and less distracted by other things which in turns makes it easier to form my thoughts more spontaneously and write.   Looking at my beautiful herb garden is the only simple pleasure I need today.  I added some miniature white roses to the the table and they already seem to be thriving amongst the company of the other aromatics.  Ok time for breakfast.  I made a super frittata yesterday afternoon and it is calling my name from the kitchen.  Happy Presidents Day.

I found this little story on Patch this morning that you might want to read …What Holiday Are We Celebratinghttp://martinez.patch.com/articles/what-holiday-are-we-celebrating-today-c2cb6e3c

Leave a Reply

