Get Real!

Nothing But Dance

Stats are blowing up tonight with the Ellison Ballet review by Carlos Stafford, The Model Critc and I can thinking about nothing but class tomorrow morning.  Been dancing around my house all afternoon and not just in celebration.  Sometimes – well – all the time really – I just want to move with powerful energy and with joy.  I’m happiest when I am dancing.

Taking class tomorrow in Los Angeles with Marat Daukayev, a former star of the Kirov Ballet in St. Petersburg Russia.  Vaganova training, no matter how difficult just makes sense to my body and there is nothing better for me.  I love getting excited every Sunday morning to study with this man.

Check out my latest find.  A video on David Howard.  Such wisdom and humor.  Someone who ‘says it like it really is’ all the time.

Leave a Reply

