Get Real!

The Most Beautiful Things

1:00am driving down to the ocean-side from the Malibu Hills and in the pitch black of the night appeared one of the most beautiful things…

A gentle fawn dropped down onto the street and crossed my path, slowly, as if I wasn’t even there.

I couldn’t help but gasp.  It was the most beautiful thing to see this creature in the middle of the night.

As it walked slowly to the side of the road in turned and faced my side window from behind some bushes and stared out at me.  I rolled my window down and stared back for a few moments.  It didn’t seem to be scared.  It was just waiting.  I looked into its eyes, I smiled and said aloud, “you beauty.”

And then I drove away into the night, down the hill to make my way home.

Leave a Reply

